EcoTourism Kenya names winners of the 2013 Eco Warrior Awards


Cabinet Secretary Ministry of East African Affairs, Commerce and Tourism Phyllis Kandie with---..JPG

At the opening of the Eco Tourism and Sustainable Tourism Conference in Nairobi did the Eco Tourism Society use the opportunity to reveal the names of the nominees and eventual winners for the various categories the organization recognizes year after year.

Congratulations to those who made it to the top this year and best of luck for all for being up there with the best next year again.

Eco-Warriors 2013 Nominees and winners

Conservancy of the Year- Private 1. Borana Conservancy

2. Ol Pejeta Conservancy

Borana Conservancy
Conservancy of the Year- Community 1. Il Ngwesi Conservancy

2. Naboisho Conservancy

3. Ol Kinyei Conservancy

Il Ngwesi Conservancy
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year – Lodge 1. Tawi Lodge

2. Severin Sea Lodge

3. Serena Mountain Lodge

Severin Sea Lodge
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year- Tented Camp 1. Ol Seki Hemingways Mara

2. Elephant Pepper

3. Sarova Mara Game Camp

Elephant Pepper
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year- Villas/ Holiday homes 1. Forest Dream Resort

2. Medina Palms

Medina Palms
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year- Community Based 1. Camp Kenya

2. Kakamega Environmental Education Program

3. Porini Amboseli Camp

Kakamega Environmental Education Program
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year- Tours&Travel 1. Cheli&Peacock Safaris

2. Gamewatchers Safari Ltd

Gamewatchers Safari Ltd
Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year- Airline 1. Air Kenya

2. Safarilink

Air Kenya
Eco-Rated Facility of the Year 1. Joy’s Camp

2. Sasaab Lodge

3. Sancuary Olonana

Sancuary Olonana
Ecotourism Partnership of the Year 1. Cheli&Peacock Community Trust

2. Sasaab Samburu

3. Basecamp Maasai Brand

Sasaab Samburu
Ecotourism Guide of the Year 1. Andrew Odhiambo-Kicheche Camps

2. Christopher Letur- Saruni Samburu

3. Derrick Nabaala- Base Camp Eagle View

4. Onesmus- Rekero Camp

Derrick Nabaala- Base Camp Eagle View
Ecotourism Journalist of the Year 1. Aby Agina- NTV

2. Carol Gatura (*Oyola)

3. Kimathi Mutegi- People Daily

4. Rupi Mangat- NMG

Rupi Magat – NMG
Ecotourism Student Innovation Award 1. David Mwabili& Billy Oyaro

2. Musau Makau

David Mwabili& Billy Oyaro
Ecotourism Training Institution of the Year 1. Amboseli Institute

2. Kenyatta University

3. Strathmore University

Strathmore University
Ecotourism Student Host Organization of the Year (Supported by Ecotourism Kenya) 1. Mlilo Community Tours&Safaris

2. Statunga Ecotours

Statunga Ecotours
%d bloggers like this: