– Rwanda to suspend visa fees for citizens of member states of the Commonwealth, the Francophonie & the African Union!

The President of Rwanda, Paul Kagame, announced in a speech about Rwanda’s transformation over the past 25 years at the International School for Government at King’s College in London, that the East African country is “soon considering exempting citizens of the Commonwealth, as well as the African Union and the Francophonie, from paying visa fees when entering Rwanda[src.]. Rwanda is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations (53 member states) since 2009 and a member of the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (54 full member states) since 1970. As a member of the United Nations since 1962, Rwanda is also a member of the African Union (55 member states) since it was founded in 2002. We’ll keep you posted!