– Rwanda introduces a new visa regime!

Rwanda’s Directorate of Immigration and Emigration has updated the country’s existing visa regime. As of today, citizens of countries members to the African Union, the Commonwealth and La Francophonie get visa upon arrival and are waived visa fees for a stay of 30 days.
Citizens of the East African Community (EAC) member states – Burundi, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania and South Sudan – get a pass/entry visa to stay for a period of six month in Rwanda.
Citizens of Angola, Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, DR Congo, The Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Mauritius, Philippines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome and Principe, Singapore and Qatar are granted 90 day visa free of charge.
For more information regarding the new visa regime in Rwanda, see the document below or click here.

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.