#ATTA: South Africa now too imposes travel ban over #COVID19

COVID-19 South Africa Statement

COVID-19 South Africa Statement

“Extraordinary measures” have been taken by the South African government today to “reduce the impact of coronavirus” These measures include:

  1. Imposing travel bans effective 18 March to and from high-risk source markets, including South Korea, Italy, Iran, Spain, Germany, USA, UK and China
  2. Travellers from medium-risk source markets – Portugal, Singapore and Hong Kong – to present themselves for high-intensity testing
  3. Cancellation of visas granted to citizens from high-risk destinations
  4. Any foreign national who visited a high-risk country will be denied a visa
  5. Self-isolation for travellers who have come from high-risk destinations since mid-February

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.