– Coronavirus outbreak: Botswana closes 12 border crossings with South Africa!

As a measure to contain the spread of the coronavirus, the government of Botswana has closed 12 point of entries with South Africa with effect from today (16 March 2020). These include Zanzibar, Platjan, Pontdrift, Bray, Makopong, McCarthy’s Rest, Middlepits, Sikwane/Derdepoort, Ramotswa/Swartkopfontein, Phitshane Molope/Makgobistadt, Parrs Halt(Stockpoort and Twee Rivieren. Only the following border crossings are currently open: Tlokweng/Kopfontein, Pioneer Gate/Skilpadshek, Ramatlabama and Martin’s Drift/Groblerbrug. We’ll keep you posted!