– Coronavirus outbreak: Lesotho has closed nine ports of entry!

As an precaution against the spread of the coronavirus, the government of Lesotho has closed nine ports of entry. These include the following border crossings: Ramatsiliso Gate, Ongeluksnek, Tele Bridge (Eastern Cape), Makhaleng Bridge, Peka Bridge, Monontsa Pass, Sephaphis/Sepapus Gate (Freestate), Sani Pass and Boesmansnek (KwaZulu-Natal). The Lesotho Tourism Development Corporation (Visit Lesotho) advises travellers intending to visit Lesotho to make use of other ports of entry, such as Caledonspoort, Maputsoe/Ficksburg Bridge, Maseru Bridge, Quacha’s Nek and Van Rooyens Gate.

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.