– Coronavirus pandemic: Botswana closes all its ports of entry for travel!

The Government of Botswana has closed all border crossing points with immeditate effect due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Batswana and permanent residents in Botswanawill be allowed to return home, but must undergo mandatory 14 day quarantine. The movement of people such as visiting neighbouring countries including Lesotho and Swaziland is restricted with the exception of the movement of goods and services. The closures will remain in place until further notice. Botswana has also banned the travel to and from high-risk countries (as of 25 March 2020: Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Chechnya, Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Iran, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and the United States of America).

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.