The New Africa Story – take note of the revised date of 07th July

Our previous event announcement included the wrong date in the body of the message. Please note the correct date for The new Africa Story is 7 July 2020.
The New Africa Story
7 July 2020
1 PM EST | 5 PM GMT | 7 PM CAT
ATA launched theXchange in response to the exceptional circumstances as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic on the hospitality, tourism, and meetings industry. The response by the industry is a testament to why we are confident we will get through this time, and we are actively collaborating with partners on identifying the best ways to connect.

Please join us for a discussion on how the western perspective of Africa as a travel destination has evolved from a sole focus on safari and wildlife to include cities, food, fashion, art and events. Our panel of award winning journalists will be able to offer inside information on the stories the media are looking for and what type of coverage we can expect in the coming year.

Panelists:
Kristin Braswell, Travel Journalist and and Founder of CrushGlobal Travel
Sarah Khan, Travel Journalist
Sebastian Modak, Travel Writer / 2019 NYTimes 52 Places Traveler
Paula Franklin: Co-Founder FranklinBailey (Moderator)

REGISTER NOW
Africa Tourism Association | 99 Wall Street, #1855, New York, NY 10005

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.