Future Hospitality Summit announces Speaker Line Up


(Posted 22nd October 2020)

Future Hospitality Summit Unveils Line-up of Global Hospitality Leaders & Change-Makers as Special Guest Speakers
Future Hospitality Summit will welcome a comprehensive line-up of hospitality and government leaders, industry captains, founders, change-makers, insight experts, and media, on 26-27 October; The jam-packed line-up includes Arne Sorenson (Marriott International), Arnold W. Donald (Carnival Corporation), Gloria Guevara (WTTC), Alexandre de Juniac (IATA), Geoffrey JW Kent (Abercrombie & Kent), and more; Media registration for the hybrid summit is now open; Register HERE (https://bit.ly/35hOlV6) to avoid missing out.

Future Hospitality Summit (FHS) – the hybrid virtual conference developed to explore big ideas and tackle the challenges facing the hospitality industry – has revealed its exciting line-up of special-guest speakers, as it gets ready to bring the hospitality world together, live from Riyadh and around the world, on 26 and 27 of October. The summit’s carefully curated line-up of speakers will discuss, reimagine and pave a new path towards the future of hospitality in the Middle East and across the globe. In doing, the virtual event aims to provide an innovative, inspirational and important platform to bring the industry together at an unprecedented time.

Organised by the Ministry of Tourism Saudi Arabia and G20 Saudi Secretariat, as part of The International Conferences Programme, honouring the G20 Saudi presidency year 2020, and powered by Bench Digital – Future Hospitality Summit will be officially opened by H.E. Ahmed Al Khateeb, Minister of Tourism, Saudi Arabia.


The Future Hospitality Summit team is curating a comprehensive 3-pillar programme for the industry, to understand the new landscape, collaborate and assess opportunities, and innovate to recreate the industry’s future. The programme sessions will be live, and attendees can join the discussion while their favourite speakers are delivering their sessions.


When an attendee enters the networking area, the FHS system matches him/her with another decision-maker in the room for a quick video call. Attendees can easily ‘exchange business cards’ by clicking on the connect button.


Roundtables are exclusively designed for more focused interactions and discussions on specific industry topics. Here, a select number of attendees can join a multi-screen live video conversation to exchange business ideas and industry knowledge.


Future Hospitality Summit’s line-up of 100+ guest speakers includes:

Industry Leaders

  • Todd Davidson (Executive Director, Travel Oregon)
  • Muzzammil Ahussain (CEO of Consumer Travel, Seera Group)
  • Keith Barr (CEO, InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG))
  • Sébastien Bazin (Chairman & CEO, Accor)
  • Filip Boyen (CEO, Forbes Travel Guide)
  • Christian Clerc (President Global Operations, Four Seasons)
  • Arnold W. Donald (President & CEO, Carnival Corporation & PLC)
  • Gloria Guevara Manzo (CEO & President, World Travel & Tourism Council – WTTC)
  • Keith Tan (Chief Executive, Singapore Tourism Board)
  • Jerry Inzerillo CEO (Diriyah Gate Development Authority)
  • Alexandre de Juniac (Director General and CEO, International Air Transport Association – IATA)
  • Marloes Knippenberg (CEO, Kerten Hospitality)
  • Christopher J. Nassetta (President & CEO, Hilton)
  • Christopher Norton (CEO, Equinox Hotels)
  • Annastasia Seebohm (Group CEO, Quintessentially)
  • Arne M. Sorenson (President & CEO, Marriott International)
  • Barry S. Sternlicht (Chairman & CEO, Starwood Capital Group)


  • Ritesh Agarwal (Founder & Group CEO (Group), OYO Hotels & Homes)
  • Paul Charles (Founder & CEO, PC Agency)
  • Terry Jones (Founder, Travelocity.com, and Founding Chairman, Kayak.com)
  • Deep Kalra (Founder and Group Executive Chairman, MakeMyTrip Group)
  • Geoffrey JW Kent (Founder and Co-Chairman, Abercrombie & Kent)


  • Hans-Christian Boos (Founder, Arago)
  • Stefan Breg (Group Strategy Director, Keane)
  • Lissa Engle (Founder and Managing Director, Berkeley Capital Group (BCG))
  • Ufi Ibrahim (Founder and Chief Executive, Energy and Environment Alliance)
  • Prof. Alexander Kekulé (Director, Institute for Biosecurity Research)
  • Thierry Malleret (Managing Partner, Monthly Barometer)
  • Dr Paul Marshall (Chief Environment Officer, Neom)
  • Jalil Mekouar (Founder & CEO, inHovate Solutions)
  • Didier Souillat (CEO, Time Out Market)

Industry Insight Experts

  • Martin Barth (President & CEO, World Tourism Forum Lucerne)
  • Dr Inès Blal (Executive Dean and Managing Director, École hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL))
  • Margaux Constantin (Associate Principal, McKinsey)
  • Matthieu De Clercq (Partner, Oliver Wyman)
  • Alex Dichter (Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company)
  • Anita Mendiratta (Special Advisor to the Secretary General, World Tourism Organization – UNWTO)
  • Antoine Nasr (Partner & Government Practice Leader, Kearney)
  • Olivier Ponti (VP Insights, ForwardKeys)
  • Heleri Rande (Partner, THINK Hospitality)
  • Robin Rossman (Managing Director, STR)
  • David Tarsh (Managing Director, Tarsh Consulting)
  • Dr Kate Walsh (Dean and E.M. Statler Professor, School of Hotel Administration, Cornell SC Johnson College of Business)


  • Yasir Alsaggaf (MC, Future Hospitality Summit)
  • Peter Greenberg (Travel Editor, CBS News)
  • James Hacon (Hospitality Commentator)
  • Stephen Sackur (Presenter, HARDTalk)

HERE (https://bit.ly/2TbrcOk) to receive the latest updates and take part in the event.

To keep up with all the latest news and announcements, and to register to attend Future Hospitality Summit, visit https://www.FutureHospitalitySummit.com/.