– South Africa has reopened 20 land border posts!

South Africa has reopened 20 land border posts with Botswana, Lesotho, eSwatini, Namibia, Mozambique and Zimbabwe to allow normal travel today (15 February 2021). The reopening plan includes a crackdown on fake Covid-19 test certificates. According to South Africa’s Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi, any person presenting themselves at any of the borders with fake Covid-19 certificates will be denied entry and barred from visiting South Africa for a period of at least five years. The 20 land borders were closed since 11 January 2021 as part of South Africa’s measures to fight the spread of Covid-19. The following land border posts were reopened today:… [READ

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: