COVID19 – Daily updates from #Africa and for Africa

#COVID19 DAILY UPDATES FROM #AFRICA AND FOR AFRICA

(Posted 24th of February 2021)

#COVID19 Daily Update at 16.00 hrs GMT / 19.00 hrs EAT

This daily update is sponsored by Brussels Airlines, now once again serving #Entebbe #Uganda

#COVID19 Update at 5pm GMT / 8pm EAT Part 1 of 6

Global overview:
112.850.488 Cases and 2.500.651 Deaths as of 24th of February 2021

88.428.076 cases have recovered.

The mortality rate stands at 2.21 percent

Note: Some African countries are yet to file their updates today

#Tanzania’s President has decided to conceal the true extent of the pandemic
#Africa:
#SouthAfrica(1505586)
#Morocco(481709)
#Tunisia(229781)
#Egypt(179407)
#Ethiopia(154257)
#Nigeria(153187)
#Libya(131262)
#Algeria(112279)
#Kenya(104780)
#Ghana(81245)
#Zambia(76484)
#Mozambique(56920)
#Uganda(40261)
#Namibia(37896)
#Zimbabwe(35910)
#Cameroon(33749)
#Senegal(33453)
#IvoryCoast(32124)
#Malawi(31106)
#Sudan(28210)
#Botswana(27721)
#DRC(25144)
#Angola(20548)
#Madagascar(19831)
#Rwanda(18325)
#Mauritania(17130)
#eSwatini(16839)
#Guinea(15580)
#CaboVerde(15089)
#Gabon(13884)
#BurkinaFaso(11868)
#Lesotho(10467)
#Congo(8625)
#Mali(8324)
#SouthSudan(7224)
#Togo(6466)
#Djibouti(6052)
#Somalia(6017)
#EquatorialGuinea(5852)
#Benin(5434)
#CAR(5004)
#Niger(4740)
#Gambia(4612)
#SierraLeone(3880)
#Chad(3882)
#Comoros(3522)
#GuineaBisau(3171)
#Eritrea(2789)
#Seychelles(2514)
#Burundi(2041)
#Liberia(2002)
#SaoTomeandPrincipe(1672)
#Mauritius(610)
#Tanzania(509) is misleading the world about the extent of the pandemic
#WesternSahara(34)
and
#Mayotte(16638)
#Reunion(11562) both #France
Total cases in Africa: 3.875.647 Total deaths in Africa: 102.350

Your comments are welcome and will receive a response in due course.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.