– Covid-19: South Africa moves to Alert Level 3 – here are the new restrictions!

South Africa’s President Cyril Ramaphosa announced in an address to the nation on 15 June 2021 that South Africa moves back to Alert Level 3. This due to a third wave of infections with Covid-19 that is currently taking place in the country. According to the President, all provinces of South Africa, except for the Northern Cape, are experiencing rising infections. Four provinces – Gauteng, Free State, North West and Northern Cape – are officially in a third wave, while others are approaching that point. The proportion of Covid-19 tests that are positive – the so-called positivity rate – is continuing to rise in Gauteng, Limpopo, Western Cape, Free State and KwaZulu- Natal…. [READ

%d bloggers like this: