– South Africa has renamed 17 locations in the Eastern Cape and Mpumalanga!

South Africa’s Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture, Nathi Mthethwa, has officially announced a number of name changes for a town, a village, two areas as well as 13 human settlements in the Eastern Cape and in Mpumalanga. The name changes are officially approved in terms of Section 10 (2) of the South African Geographical Names Council Act (Act No 118 of 1998)…. READ MORE

%d bloggers like this: