Seychelles Regatta final results – And the winner is … Seychellois skipper Jeremie Beyou


Following a series of messages and enquiries about the final results of the Seychelles Regatta which ended last weekend at the marina of Eden Island I am reposting the final results, courtesy of main sponsors the Seychelles Tourist Board, although eTN ( had published the particulars while I had gone ‘bush’ in Kenya during a weeklong stopover enroute back to Uganda. Congratulations to the Seychellois winner for a second straight year, well done indeed to beat ‘The Master’ at his own game twice:


The renowned French Skipper Jeremie Beyou on the Hyundai Boat, a Leopard 47 Yacht with an all Seychellois Crew won the 2011 Seychelles Regatta by just 2 seconds ahead of Michel Desjoyeaux on his Nicholas Feuillate Yacht.

The Hyundai Boat is owned by Cedric D’Offay and Paul Hodoul who are the Seychelles Agent for Hyundai. Cedric D’Offay was part of the all Seychellois Crew and have successfully defended their title as winners of the 2010 Regatta.

Two Seychelles Boats competed in the 2011 Regatta, the Hyundai and the MAIA Resort Boats. Alain St.Ange, CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board said at the closing ceremony of the 2011 Regatta that the Hyundai Team and Jeremie Beyou did Seychelles proud by being the proud winners of the Regatta two years running.

In 2009 it was the very famous Michel Desjoyeaux who has clinched the title when he won the Seychelles Regatta in the Yacht Nicholas Feuillate.

The Results for the 2011 Seychelles Regatta is as follows:-

First Place:-  Jeremie Beyou – Boat Hyundai

Second Place:- Michel Desjoyeaux – Boat Nicholas Feuillate

Third Place:- Francois Gabart – Boat Fondeol

4th Place:- Loic Peyron – Boat MAIA Resort

5th Place:- Samantha Davies & Servanne – Boat Heineken

6th Place:- Armel Le Cleac’h – Boat Aubriet Batiment

7th Place:- Romain Attanasio – Boat Ter Cognita

Seychelles have again this year been the proud host to all the famous skippers for their 2011 Annual Regatta.